**Fully Booked** Memorial Cup Tournament – Sunday 17 November 2019

The Tournament Secretary Stuart Turner is pleased to announce a new and exciting format for the annual Memorial Cup Tournament.  The event this year will be held at JP’s Snooker & Pool Club on Sunday 17 November 2019 on a knockout tournament basis with each round being best-of-three frames with prize money going to the winner, runner up and losing semi-finalists.  As usual, matches will be played off of league handicaps.

We are also delighted to confirm our new tournament sponsor and host, JP’s Snooker & Pool Club.

The Entry Fee will be the same as previous years, £10.00 and includes your table light all day.

The Prize Fund will be as follows;
Winner: £100
Runner Up: £50
Losing Semi-Finalists: £25

The winner will get their name engraved on the prestigious perpetual Memorial Cup trophy.  Due to the prize fund being increased, no keepsake trophies will be handed out to the winner and runner up.

Entry will be limited to 24 players on a first come, first paid in advance basis.  Entries open on Saturday 19 October 2019 at 10am and will close on midnight on Saturday 9 November 2019.  No entries will be accepted before or after the above dates and any invalid entry monies received will be refunded.  Should we receive more than 24 entrants, we will add the names to the reserve list and contact players in order prior to the day should anyone who has paid drop out.  If your entry is surplus to the 24 confirmed entrants following the draw being undertaken your £10 will be refunded.  In all other circumstances entry fees are non-refundable. 

Date: Sunday 17 November 2019
Club opens from: 9.00am
First round matches start: 9.30am
Venue: JP’s Snooker & Pool Club

Due to the tournament being limited to 24 entrants, entries must be made in advance of the day.  You can secure your place by paying the £10 entry fee click here via Paypal payment processing.  Please use your name as the payment reference.

The Treasurer will also accept payment to the league bank account, please contact Peter Saville for further details.

You can pay for 1 other player only at the time of your own entry – please email swdsl@live.co.uk to let us know who you have paid for.

Please remember all entries are only secured once payment has been received.  A list of entrants will be added this webpage below as entries are received.

Don’t miss out, click here to reserve your place and pay via PayPal, remember entries close at midnight on Saturday 9 November 2019..

Confirmed Paid Entries;
1.  Leon Mozejko
2.  Jamie Sanderson
3.  Chris Coney
4.  Andrew Green
5.  Richard Breen
6.  Simon Giblin
7.  Steve Stalley
8.  John Manley
9.  Richard Livings
10. Peter Barker
11. Steve Toelkemeier
12. Bill Clenshaw
13. Colin Pegram
14. Aaron Gibson
15. Tony Filocco
16. Martin Capdeville
17. Andy Marshall
18. Bob Burling
19. Carl Cooper
20. Ellis Pridmore
21. Peter Saville
22. Keith Youell
23. Daniel Ramm
24. Ian Croxford

Reserve List;