2022/23 League Season – League Officers and Committee Members

Further to the AGM held on Tuesday 12 July 2022, the Committee of the DMC Leisure Saffron Walden & District Snooker League are pleased to confirm that Stuart Turner was re-elected to the position of Tournament Secretary and Aaron Gibson was re-elected to the position of Fixtures / Results Secretary.  Stewart Hart and Jason Pegram were also re-elected as Committee Members.  We are pleased also to welcome two new Committee Members, Peter Barker and Ellis Pridmore.  Steve Stalley and Trevor Parsons have both stood down from the Committee at the end of their current terms and we thank them for their long service and committment to the league.

Therefore, for the 2022-23 League Season, the Committee of the DMC Leisure Saffron Walden and District Snooker League consists of the following Officers and Committee Members;

League Officers;
Life President – Dan Lewis
Chairman – to be voted for at the first Committee Meeting (currently Peter Saville)
League Secretary – Simon Chapman (Whittlesford Social Club)
Treasurer – Peter Saville (Dunmow Club)
Fixtures / Results Secretary – Aaron Gibson (Stansted Club)
Tournament Secretary – Stuart Turner (Dunmow Club)

Committee Members;
Stewart Hart (Saffron Snooker Club)
Peter Barker (Stansted Social Club)
Stephen Burford (Takeley Sports & Social Club)
Phil Chapman (Whittlesford)
Ellis Pridmore (JP’s Snooker & Pool Club)
Jason Pegram (JP’s Snooer & Pool Club)

It is important that any queries or issues are directed to the correct person. The main day-to-day work is generally undertaken by Simon Chapman, Aaron Gibson,  Stuart Turner and Peter Saville whose roles and responsibilities are as follows;

League Secretary – Simon Chapman – please email swdsl@live.co.uk
All matters concerning the general running of the league on a day-to-day basis, any queries concerning league rules and regulations etc.

Fixtures / Results Secretary – Aaron Gibson
Any queries in relation to league fixtures, league match results, player registrations and handicaps, cancellation and/or rearranging of league matches.  Collation of league results and production of league tables.

Tournament Secretary – Stuart Turner
All matters relating to all tournament and competition entries, results and draw sheets including the President’s Cup, Memorial Cup, Saffron Walden Challenge and League Cup.

Treasurer / Website Administrator – Peter Saville
Any matters in relation to the finances of the league and the administration/content of the league website, facebook page or twitter account.