2019/20 League Season – Tournament Entry Form

Captains – Entries are now open for all tournaments for the new season, the Tournament Entry Form can be found below.  Please submit one form per league team.

Tournament Entry Fees – Handicap Singles / Scratch Singles / Scratch Plus Singles : £2.50 per player / Handicap Doubles : £5.00 per pair.  These fees will be added to your team’s league fees invoice.

Please include a contact number for all players being entered and also ensure that your players have read the Tournament Rules and can make all the dates set in the Season Calendar for the various semi-finals and finals.

Deadline for receipt of entries is Wednesday 25 September 2019 and the draws will take place at the Committee Meeting on Thursday 26 September 2019.

Tournament Rules – Click Here To View 

Season Calendar – Click Here To Check You are Available To Play In All Semi-Finals and Finals

Tournament Entry Form – Click Here To Enter Your Players!

2019/20 League Season – Fixtures & First Half Player Handicaps

The 2019/20 League Fixtures for both the Three Player Division and Four Player Division have now been finalised and uploaded to the website.  The Player Handicaps for the first half of the season have also been uploaded and are available to view.

To view the Three Player Division Fixtures click here

To view the Four Player Division Fixtures click here

To view the First Half Player Handicaps click here

Should you have any queries with either the fixtures or handicaps then please contact the Fixtures/Results Secretary Aaron Gibson in the first instance via email swdsl@live.co.uk.

2019/20 League Season – League Officers and Committee Members

Further to the AGM held on Tuesday 9 July 2019, the Committee of the DMC Leisure Saffron Walden & District Snooker League are pleased to welcome on board Jason Pegram as a new Committee Member.  Stuart Turner was voted in as Tournament Secretary and Aaron Gibson was voted in as Fixtures / Results Secretary and we wish them both well in their new roles on the Committee.  Stewart Hart, Steve Stalley and Trevor Parsons were also re-elected as Committee Members.

Therefore, for the 2019-20 League Season, the Committee of the DMC Leisure Saffron Walden and District Snooker League consists of the following Officers and Committee Members;

League Officers;
Life President – Dan Lewis
Chairman – to be voted for at the August Committee Meeting
League Secretary – Simon Chapman (Whittlesford)
Treasurer – Peter Saville (Dunmow Club)
Fixtures / Results Secretary – Aaron Gibson (Newport Club)
Tournament Secretary – Stuart Turner (Dunmow Club)

Committee Members;
Stewart Hart (Saffron Snooker Spiders)
Steve Stalley (Saffron Snooker Flukes)
Stephen Burford (Takeley Chipmunks)
Phil Chapman (Whittlesford)
Trevor Parsons (Takeley Chipmunks)
Jason Pegram (JP’s Bounty Hunters)

It is important that any queries or issues are directed to the correct person. The main day-to-day work is generally undertaken by Simon Chapman, Aaron Gibson,  Stuart Turner and Peter Saville whose roles and responsibilities are as follows;

League Secretary – Simon Chapman – please email swdsl@live.co.uk
All matters concerning the general running of the league on a day-to-day basis, any queries concerning league rules and regulations etc.

Fixtures / Results Secretary – Aaron Gibson
Any queries in relation to league fixtures, league match results, player registrations and handicaps, cancellation and/or rearranging of league matches.  Collation of league results and production of league tables.

Tournament Secretary – Stuart Turner
All matters relating to all tournament and competition entries, results and draw sheets including the President’s Cup, Memorial Cup, Saffron Walden Challenge and League Cup.

Treasurer / Website Administrator – Peter Saville
Any matters in relation to the finances of the league and the administration/content of the league website, facebook page or twitter account.

REMINDER : Annual General Meeting – Tuesday 9 July 2019

The Committee of the DMC Leisure Saffron Walden & District Snooker League hereby remind the membership that the Annual General Meeting will be held at the Takeley Sports & Social Club on Tuesday 9 July 2019 and will be starting at 8.00pm sharp.  The club will be open from 7.30pm.  All registered league members are invited to attend, and all teams that intend to compete next season should send along at least one representative.

Should you wish to discuss any matters prior to them being submitted then please do not hesitate to contact either the League Secretary or any member of the Committee.

2019/20 League Season – Please Submit Your Team & Player Registration Form

All Team Captains, it’s that time of year again!

Ahead of the AGM on Tuesday 9 July 2019, the DMC Leisure Saffron Walden & District Snooker League requires your 2019/20 Team & Player Registration Form to be submitted to us no later than Sunday 7 July 2019.  The online registration form can be completed in a few minutes via the league website or the link below and automatically submits your entry to us.  In order to complete it you will need to have a mobile number and email address for each of the players that you wish to register.  Registered players will also prior to the start of the new season be added to our WhatsApp Group which many members find a useful way to keep up to date with league results and news.

Click here to complete and submit your form now!

Should you have any queries then please do not hesitate to contact either Peter Saville (Treasurer/Website Administrator) or Simon Chapman (League Secretary) in the first instance, many thanks.