NOTICE : Annual General Meeting – Tuesday 9 July 2019

The Committee of the DMC Leisure Saffron Walden & District Snooker League hereby give notice that the Annual General Meeting will be held at the Takeley Sports & Social Club on Tuesday 9 July 2019 at 7.45pm.  All registered league members are invited to attend, and all teams that intend to compete next season should send along at least one representative.  It is a compulsory requirement that a representative of any NEW teams and clubs attend so their application to join the league can be approved by the membership.

Should any member wish to submit an item for the Agenda or propose either an amendment to an existing league rule or propose a new league rule, these must be received by the League Secretary Simon Chapman no later than 28 days prior to the AGM which is Tuesday 11 June 2019.

Please send any items/proposals via email to or via the Online Form on the league website, and we will confirm receipt.

Should you wish to discuss any matters prior to them being submitted then please do not hesitate to contact either the League Secretary or any member of the Committee.

Finals / Trophy Presentation Evening Photos with Mark Davis – Saturday 18 May 2019

The photos taken at Finals / Trophy Presentation Evening with Mark Davis on Saturday 18 May 2019 st Saffron Snooker Club are available to be viewed via;

SWDSL Instagram:

SWDSL Facebook Page:

If you would like a higher resolution copy of a specific photo(s), then please request via email to

2018/19 League Season – Roll of Honour

DMC Leisure Saffron Walden & District Snooker League
2018/19 League Season – Roll of Honour

3 Player Division  
Champions – Dunmow Club
Runners Up – Birchanger SSC
High Break – Alex Clenshaw (JP’s Bandits) 80

4 Player Division 
Champions – Newport A
Runners Up – Saffron Snooker Ex-Cons
High Break – Pat Manley (Saffron Snooker Ex-Cons) 52

League Cup sponsored by Countryside K9s
Winners – Saffron Snooker Spiders
Runners Up – Whittlesford 

Memorial Cup 
Winner – Leon Mozejko
Runner Up – John Manley
High Break – Simon Giblin (JP’s Outlaws) 68

President’s Cup sponsored by Refurb & Development Ltd
Winner – Jack Hayley (JP’s Bandits)
Runner Up – Bill Clenshaw (JP’s Bandits)
High Break – Adam Ingram (JP’s Bandits) 91
Plate Winner – Dave Spackman (Saffron Snooker Swifts)
Plate Runner Up – Adam Ingram (JP’s Bandits)

Handicap Singles sponsored by Mullucks Wells
Winner – Kevin Starr
Runner Up – Spencer Hewitt
High Break – Jonathan Wells 80

John Webb Plate
Winner – Bob Fox
Runner Up – Richard Breen

Handicap Doubles sponsored by The Fleur De Lys at Widdington 
Winner – Duce & Fox
Runner Up – Calver & Ellett
High Break – Jon Wells 54

Scratch Plus Singles sponsored by Cleanbrite
Winner – Chris Coney
Runner Up – Rob Jones
High Break – Andy Marshall 30

Scratch Singles sponsored by Autostore
Winner – Russell Huxter
Runner Up – Darren Edmonston
High Break – Jonathan Wells 79

3 Player Division Player of the Year Award – Jack Hayley
4 Player Division Player of the Year Award – Trevor Parsons
Achievement Award – Bob ‘Wine Gum’ Fox

Finals / Trophy Presentation Evening With Mark Davis – Saturday 18 May 2019

Just a quick reminder, Trophy Presentation Evening with the Scratch Singles and Scratch Plus Singles finals is being held on Saturday 18 May at Saffron Snooker Club. The finals both start at 6pm. Trophy presentations will commence on the completion of both finals and not before 8.30pm.

We are pleased to confirm that Snooker Professional Mark Davis will be our guest of honour this year and will present the trophies and play a few frames afterwards. If you would like the chance to play a frame against Mark please put your name down with Stuart Turner on arrival and the lucky winners will be pulled out the hat.

Please come along and support your league finale event!

World Snooker Professional Mark Davis

2018/19 League Season – Player Of The Season / Achievement Award Nominations

The Committee invite all league members to put forward nominations for the following annual awards which will be handed out at Trophy Presentation / Finals Evening on Saturday 18 May 2019.

1.  Four Player Division Player Of The Season
2.  Three Player Division Player Of The Season
3.  Achievement Award (can be a player or a team)

Please email with your nominations and brief reasoning as to your choice i.e. as per previous seasons;

a nomination for the Player Of The Season will probably reflect a player who has either a high or consistent win ratio in league matches during the season, and/or reached the quarter finals stage or beyond in the league tournaments which may include the one-day tournaments.

a nomination for the Achievement Award is for an outstanding snooker achievement by an individual player or team during the season either in one frame or over a period of time, ie a player may win 10 straight frames in a row or may have knocked in his/her highest league break etc.

All entries received by the Committee will be considered on their individual merit prior to a final decision being made.  p.s. you cannot vote for yourself!

All entries must be received no later than Wednesday 15 May 2019.

Many thanks.