Bishop’s Stortford Challenge Tournament – Sunday 23 March 2014

The Bishop’s Stortford Challenge, sponsored by SNOOKERSUCCESS is being held at Old Harlow War Memorial Institute on Sunday 23 March 2014.

As last year, both the Saffron Walden & District Snooker League and the Bishop’s Stortford & District Snooker League are each entering a team consisting of six players, three league handicapped between -10 and -1, and three between scratch and +10.  The Saffron Walden League will be represented by Bob Burling, Steve Bothwell, Neil Winter, Mark Patmore, Chris Clarke and Adrian Shoebridge.  In each round, each player will play two frames back-to-back against a player from the other team.

All spectators are welcome to come along and watch from 10am.  The club address is 15 Garden Terrace Rd, Harlow CM17 0AT.

cropped_small_jpgThis event is being kindly sponsored by local snooker coaching company SNOOKERSUCCESS which is based near to Bishop’s Stortford on the Hertfordshire/Essex border and offers its own purpose-built, private coaching facility housing a full-size Riley Aristocrat Championship table.  This eliminates distractions and also enables them to offer full video analysis during coaching sessions. Run by World Snooker Coach Andrew Green, SNOOKERSUCCESS has one simple objective, to help you improve both your ability and enjoyment from the game of snooker.

For more information, please visit their website

2013-14 League Season – High Break Leaderboard [5 January 2014]

All recorded breaks over 25 in Three Player/Four Player league matches, League Cup, Handicap Singles, Handicap Doubles, Scratch Plus Singles, Scratch Singles, President’s Cup, Saffron Walden Challenge and Bishop’s Stortford Challenge tournaments.

To have your break added to this list, please visit the league website, click the ‘Submit Results’ link and submit the form.

A Ingram 86, 76, 72, 62, 54, 52, 47, 41
J Jones 51, 41, 32
S Hewitt 46, 34, 28
A Green 46
R Leavers 45, 37
R Selby 38, 28
C Houston 34
A Gibson 33
M Patmore 42, 38, 32
L Hooker 30
S Duce 30
P Saville 27
D Wood 25